------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------
I am beyond thrilled that you found me & my little blog. If you are new or you haven't subscribed to my mailing list, you may want to do that by putting your email address on the top right corner of this page above my photo, or you may also follow me on any social media you like by clicking on any of the social icons beside my photo, so that you will never miss any of my posts.
------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Wednesday, December 19, 2012

3D Christmas Star


Learned myself how to make a 3D star online from Christmas Pages and so I tried to make one.
If you're interested on how I made this, continue reading below...

I first cut 6 squares, using a two different Christmas wrapping paper by gluing different paper back to back.
Folded the paper corner to corner. (ignore the ruler on top because I just used it to hold the paper still while taking this picture)
Then fold the paper again, from left corner to right corner like the picture below.
As shown below, start cutting the paper but don't cut all the way through.
Continue cutting until you're way down to the bottom left corner of the paper, see below.
When unfolding the paper, it should look like this.
Begin from the inner triangles while overlapping each other - glue them together, as in the picture below.
(i just used a tape to adhere the ends together)
And then flip the paper so you can glue the next two triangles together.
Continue turning and gluing until all the triangles are glued together and end the end will look like this.
I did the same process to all the 6 squares, here's when I finished four.
When I got done with all 6 squares, I stapled them all together making a star.
And there's my 3D Christmas Star.
I hung it on the ceiling above our stairs.
hope you like it, i really like it! :)
huggies***
rea
linking to:
Thursday Favorite Things
Frugal Friday @ The Shabby Nest
Anything Goes @ Bacon Time
Show & Tell Friday @ My Romantic Home

24 comments:

  1. Oh very clever, I love this - I'm so hopeless at anything that needs folding or cutting :)

    ReplyDelete
    Replies
    1. i'm glad you like it mel :) thank you...

      huggies***
      rea

      Delete
  2. I have always wanted to make these! The paper you picked is fabulous! It looks beautiful! I am anew follower!
    Karen

    ReplyDelete
    Replies
    1. i'm so glad you found me karen! welcome to homefor4sweethome :)
      you should try it, really easy :)

      huggies***
      rea

      Delete
  3. I love it! It looks complicated but after reading your directions I guess I can do it! Thanks!

    ReplyDelete
    Replies
    1. haha, i'm so glad you continued reading cristina! :) go try it!

      huggies***
      rea

      Delete
  4. Rea...those are beautiful. I can't believe you made so many. I love them.

    ReplyDelete
    Replies
    1. i'm happy you think it's beautiful amy :) thank you...

      huggies***
      rea

      Delete
  5. Rea that is such a gorgeous and intricate craft!! I know I could never ever create something so beautiful.

    I hope you're having a great week my dear!

    Thank you so much for linking up to last week's Aloha Friday Blog Hop!! (And for putting our button in your sidebar)

    If you have time, we'd love to have you come and link up to the Aloha Friday Blog Hop if you haven't already!

    Aloha,

    Jean {What Jean Likes}

    ReplyDelete
    Replies
    1. so happy that you like my 3D Christmas star Jean...thank you!

      i like joining the Aloha Friday Blog Hop and will keep on joining, yay!! thank you for hosting!

      huggies***
      rea

      Delete
  6. Rea those are beautiful. that is such a gorgeous and complicate craft The paper you picked is fabulous
    Angelica

    ReplyDelete
    Replies
    1. thanks angelica :) so glad you find it beautiful..

      huggies***
      rea

      Delete
  7. I'll have to come back, not really understanding the last steps...

    ReplyDelete
    Replies
    1. okay, I will be here :) won't go anywhere :) thank you for stopping by!

      huggies***

      Delete
  8. I Think I'll Try It,those are beautiful.

    ReplyDelete
    Replies
    1. you should try it for fun vicky :)

      huggies***
      rea

      Delete
  9. This is so pretty! I want to make it! Reminds me of some pretty Filipino Christmas parols. I'll have to find some pretty Christmas wrapping papers now. Thanks for the idea!

    Stopping by from the Aloha Friday Blog Hop!

    Lani @ Rose Tinted Traveler
    http://www.rosetintedtraveler.com

    ReplyDelete
    Replies
    1. yeah looks like those christmas lanterns back in the Philippines...now I miss spending Christmas there.. :(

      thanks for stopping by, will check you back!
      huggies***
      rea

      Delete
  10. I don't know if I could do that, but I have a very artsy talented son who could! Thanks for the demonstration!

    ReplyDelete
    Replies
    1. if that's the case, then delegate the project to the artsy talented son!
      goodluck!

      huggies***
      rea

      Delete
  11. wow that is beautiful! Merry Christmas and Thank you for sharing at the hop xo

    ReplyDelete
    Replies
    1. thank you Katherine! Merry Christmas!!

      huggies***
      rea

      Delete
  12. Michael Kors Outlet http://www.michaelkorsoutlet.us.org

    Coach Factory Outlet http://www.coachfactoryoutlet.us.org

    Coach Outlet Online http://www.coachoutletonlinestore.us.org

    Coach Purses http://www.coachpurse.us.com

    Kate Spade Outlet http://www.katespadefactoryoutlet.us.com

    Toms Shoes http://www.toms-shoes.name

    Hermes Belts http://www.hermesbelts.us.org

    Louis Vuitton http://www.louisvuitton-outletstores.us.com

    Fendi Handbags http://www.fendibelt.us.com

    Giuseppe Shoes http://www.giuseppezanotti.eu.com

    Michael Kors Outlet http://www.michael-kors-outlet.us.com

    Stephen Curry Shoes http://www.stephencurryshoes.us.com

    Salomon Shoes http://www.salomonshoes.eu.com

    North Face Outlet http://www.northfacesoutlet.in.net

    Coach Outlet http://www.outletcoach.in.net

    North Face Outlet http://www.northfacesoutlet.us.com

    Burberry Outlet http://www.burberryoutletstore.us.org

    North Face Outlet http://www.north-faceoutlets.in.net

    North Face Jackets http://www.outletnorthface.in.net

    Skechers Shoes http://www.skechersshoes.us.com

    Toms Outlethttp://www.tomsoutletstore.us.org

    North Face Outlet http://www.northfacestoreoutlet.us.org

    Nike Air Max http://www.nikeoutlet.us.org

    Nike Hoodies http://www.nikehoodies.us.com

    Marc Jacobs Handbags http://www.marcjacobshandbags.name

    Marc Jacobs Outlet http://www.marcjacobsoutletstore.us.com

    Jimmy Choo Shoes http://www.jimmy-chooshoes.us.com

    Jimmy Choos http://www.jimmychoos.in.net

    Burberry Belt http://www.burberrybelt.us.com

    Louis Vuitton Belt http://www.louisvuitton-belt.com

    Salvatore Ferragamo http://www.ferragamo-belt.us.com

    Marc Jacobs Handbags http://marcjacobshandbagsoutlet.blog.com

    Lululemon Outlet http://www.lululemonsoutlet.us.com

    True Religion Outlet http://www.truereligion-outlets.in.net

    Tommy Hilfiger http://www.tommyhilfigeroutlet.us.com

    Michael Kors Outlet http://www.outletmichaelkors.eu.com

    Coach Outlet http://www.outletcoach.eu.com

    Red Bottoms http://www.redbottom.in.net

    Kevin Durant Shoes http://www.kevindurantshoes.us.org

    New Balance Outlet http://www.newbalanceoutlet.in.net

    Adidas Outlet http://www.adidasoutlet.in.net

    Coach Outlet Online http://www.coachoutlet-online.eu.com

    Stephen Curry Jersey http://www.stephencurryjersey.us.com

    Vans Outlet http://www.vansoutlet.us.com

    Ralph Lauren Outlet http://www.ralphlauren-outletstore.in.net

    True Religion Outlet http://www.true-religionoutlets.in.net

    ED Hardy Outlet http://www.edhardyoutlet.in.net

    North Face Outlet http://www.northfaceoutlet.eu.com

    UGG Outlet http://www.uggoutlet.us.org

    UGG Outlet http://www.outletugg.in.net

    North Face Outlet http://www.northface--outlet.us.com

    Ugg Boots Sale http://www.uggbootssale.in.net

    UGGS For Women http://www.uggsforwomen.us.com

    Skechers Go Walk http://www.skechersgowalk.us.com

    Adidas Yeezy Boost http://www.adidasyeezyboost.in.net

    Adidas Yeezy http://www.adidasyeezy.us.com

    Adidas NMD http://www.adidas-nmd.us.org

    Coach Outlet http://www.coachoutletinc.us.com

    ReplyDelete

Thank you for taking your time to leave homefor4sweethome a comment.
I read them all.

huggies♥
rea

Blogging tips
P Related Posts Plugin for WordPress, Blogger...