------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------
I am beyond thrilled that you found me & my little blog. If you are new or you haven't subscribed to my mailing list, you may want to do that by putting your email address on the top right corner of this page above my photo, or you may also follow me on any social media you like by clicking on any of the social icons beside my photo, so that you will never miss any of my posts.
------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Thursday, August 23, 2012

Organized Playroom


Let's face it, it's pretty hard to keep up with a 4-year old boy and an almost 2-year old girl.  

They have their own toys and I don't know why but their toys seem to grow (uhm...they multiply :) i mean..
grow not in size but in numbers =)

There were no major organizing furnitures (or any fancy pantsy stuff) that I brought in the playroom but instead I we, my kids helped, organized the playroom a little bit.

Here are the before pictures.

view from the door...


This is so embarrassing....do you see what I am trying to say...



Those boxes are used by my son whenever he wants to play transformers.

I actually found some broken toys that my kids no longer use.

 

Move most of the toys to the plastic cabinet drawers.


And now it looks like this.







I just wish in the future I can put more storage systems in here and a gallery wall where they can hang their arts and crafts.

More seating maybe....and a television for the kids to watch their movies.

But nevertheless, I am so happy with the result - no money spent during this organizing process at all!!

huggies ***
smart momma
Becolorful 

9 comments:

  1. How well I remember these days. Sometimes I miss them but I must admit that I don't miss all of those toys. :D This looks great. Teaching kids to take care of their things is also an important lesson. Yay you. Thanks for sharing this week on BeColorful.
    pr

    ReplyDelete
    Replies
    1. i try to let my kids help me organize even at their young ages...my husband and i always tell them that they're lucky they have toys, some kids don't....

      thanks for dropping by and hope to see you next time again!

      huggies***
      smartmomma

      Delete
  2. The playroom looks nice and organized. That's great that you were able to get in all done without spending any extra money on storage.

    ReplyDelete
    Replies
    1. thank you brandi...i don't have a budget to buy some fancy-pantsy stuff right now -> i've got some other priorities :) it makes me so happy though whenever i get something done without spending anything...

      thanks for dropping by brandi and see next time again!!

      huggies***
      smartmomma

      Delete
  3. What a great area for your kids! I bet they love playing in there! Thanks for linking up!

    ReplyDelete
    Replies
    1. yeah my kids love playing in here now...i have big plans for this room like more seating, lovely curtains, small media station, and lots and lots of storage!! that is when i have the budget to do it :)

      for now...the important thing is that the kids are loving it!

      thanks for dropping by megan - love browsing your blog, one of my favorites!

      huggies***
      smartmomma

      Delete
  4. Michael Kors Outlet http://www.michaelkorsoutlet.us.org

    Coach Factory Outlet http://www.coachfactoryoutlet.us.org

    Coach Outlet Online http://www.coachoutletonlinestore.us.org

    Coach Purses http://www.coachpurse.us.com

    Kate Spade Outlet http://www.katespadefactoryoutlet.us.com

    Toms Shoes http://www.toms-shoes.name

    Hermes Belts http://www.hermesbelts.us.org

    Louis Vuitton http://www.louisvuitton-outletstores.us.com

    Fendi Handbags http://www.fendibelt.us.com

    Giuseppe Shoes http://www.giuseppezanotti.eu.com

    Michael Kors Outlet http://www.michael-kors-outlet.us.com

    Stephen Curry Shoes http://www.stephencurryshoes.us.com

    Salomon Shoes http://www.salomonshoes.eu.com

    North Face Outlet http://www.northfacesoutlet.in.net

    Coach Outlet http://www.outletcoach.in.net

    North Face Outlet http://www.northfacesoutlet.us.com

    Burberry Outlet http://www.burberryoutletstore.us.org

    North Face Outlet http://www.north-faceoutlets.in.net

    North Face Jackets http://www.outletnorthface.in.net

    Skechers Shoes http://www.skechersshoes.us.com

    Toms Outlethttp://www.tomsoutletstore.us.org

    North Face Outlet http://www.northfacestoreoutlet.us.org

    Nike Air Max http://www.nikeoutlet.us.org

    Nike Hoodies http://www.nikehoodies.us.com

    Marc Jacobs Handbags http://www.marcjacobshandbags.name

    Marc Jacobs Outlet http://www.marcjacobsoutletstore.us.com

    Jimmy Choo Shoes http://www.jimmy-chooshoes.us.com

    Jimmy Choos http://www.jimmychoos.in.net

    Burberry Belt http://www.burberrybelt.us.com

    Louis Vuitton Belt http://www.louisvuitton-belt.com

    Salvatore Ferragamo http://www.ferragamo-belt.us.com

    Marc Jacobs Handbags http://marcjacobshandbagsoutlet.blog.com

    Lululemon Outlet http://www.lululemonsoutlet.us.com

    True Religion Outlet http://www.truereligion-outlets.in.net

    Tommy Hilfiger http://www.tommyhilfigeroutlet.us.com

    Michael Kors Outlet http://www.outletmichaelkors.eu.com

    Coach Outlet http://www.outletcoach.eu.com

    Red Bottoms http://www.redbottom.in.net

    Kevin Durant Shoes http://www.kevindurantshoes.us.org

    New Balance Outlet http://www.newbalanceoutlet.in.net

    Adidas Outlet http://www.adidasoutlet.in.net

    Coach Outlet Online http://www.coachoutlet-online.eu.com

    Stephen Curry Jersey http://www.stephencurryjersey.us.com

    Vans Outlet http://www.vansoutlet.us.com

    Ralph Lauren Outlet http://www.ralphlauren-outletstore.in.net

    True Religion Outlet http://www.true-religionoutlets.in.net

    ED Hardy Outlet http://www.edhardyoutlet.in.net

    North Face Outlet http://www.northfaceoutlet.eu.com

    UGG Outlet http://www.uggoutlet.us.org

    UGG Outlet http://www.outletugg.in.net

    North Face Outlet http://www.northface--outlet.us.com

    Ugg Boots Sale http://www.uggbootssale.in.net

    UGGS For Women http://www.uggsforwomen.us.com

    Skechers Go Walk http://www.skechersgowalk.us.com

    Adidas Yeezy Boost http://www.adidasyeezyboost.in.net

    Adidas Yeezy http://www.adidasyeezy.us.com

    Adidas NMD http://www.adidas-nmd.us.org

    Coach Outlet http://www.coachoutletinc.us.com

    ReplyDelete

Thank you for taking your time to leave homefor4sweethome a comment.
I read them all.

huggies♥
rea

Blogging tips
P Related Posts Plugin for WordPress, Blogger...